Aug 27.2014

2014 Super Formula, Round 4: Twin Ring Motegi

Joao Paulo Lima De Oliveira claims victory from pole!
Hiroaki Ishiura takes second for his first podium since the opening race of the season, with stand-in Andrea Caldarelli coming in third.

On August 23-24, Round 4 of the Super Formula Championship took place at the Twin Ring Motegi Circuit. Joao Paulo Lima De Oliveira (Lenovo TEAM IMPUL) led from start to finish for a comprehensive victory—his second of the season. A sudden downpour in the closing laps resulted in the race finishing behind the safety car. Hiroaki Ishiura (P.MU/CERUMO INGING) claimed second place for his first podium since the opening race of the season, while in third position was Andrea Caldarelli (PETRONAS TEAM TOM’S), who was standing in for Andre Lotterer.

【LINK】 Toyota Motorsport Official Website

2014 Super Formula Rd4 Race Result Table

Position No. Driver Team Laps Time/
1 19 Oliveira Lenovo TEAM IMPUL 52 1:36’23.266 TOYOTA RI4A
2 38 Hiroaki Ishiura P.MU/CERUMO INGING SF14 52 1.24 TOYOTA RI4A
3 36 Andrea Caldarelli PETRONAS TEAM TOM’S 52 1.788 TOYOTA RI4A
4 8 Roic Duval KYGNUS SUNOCO Team LeMans 52 2.256 TOYOTA RI4A
7 37 Kazuki Nakajima PETRONAS TEAM TOM’S 52 5.163 TOYOTA RI4A
8 3 James Rossiter KONDO RACING 52 5.618 TOYOTA RI4A
10 7 Ryou Hirakawa KYGNUS SUNOCO Team LeMans 52 8.409 TOYOTA RI4A

Drivers point(As of end of Rd4)

Position Driver Engine Point
1 Oliveira TOYOTA RI4A 23
2 Kazuki Nakajima TOYOTA RI4A 22
3 Loic Duval TOYOTA RI4A 20.5
4 Hiroaki Ishiura TOYOTA RI4A 19
5 Andre Lotterer TOYOTA RI4A 16.5
6 Ryou Hirakawa TOYOTA RI4A 13.5
7 James Rossiter TOYOTA RI4A 11.5
8 Yuji Kunimoto TOYOTA RI4A 9
9 Andrea Caldarelli TOYOTA RI4A 7
10 Narain Karthikeyan TOYOTA RI4A 4.5